2018 Standing Committees

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 6.25.21 PM.png

Executive Committee:  HHF Board President Jo Matherne, Chair
Consists of the elected officers of the Board, immediate past president, and chairs of standing committees; manages the business of Haywood Heritage between Board meetings

Properties Committee:  Beth Tripp and Sharon Hayes, Co-Chairs
Supervises acquisitions, rehabs, and sales of appropriate properties for Haywood Heritage; manages ongoing projects involving endangered properties

Education Committee:
Informs the public and elected officials on community-wide issues related to Haywood Heritage’s mission; advocates for historic preservation, ongoing planning initiatives and neighborhood revitalization

Marketing Committee:  Lynn Menendez, Chair
Handles Haywood Heritage’s branding, messaging, publicity and communications; promotes HHF’s special events, tours, educational seminars and other items of interest to the community

Membership Committee:  Barbara Proulx, Chair
Focuses on membership development and retention, volunteer recruitment, diversity involvement, and donor recognition

Development Committee:
Oversees grant applications, corporate giving, government funding, and the Haywood Heritage Revolving Fund